Skip to content

Maiara Musings

"Problems can not be solved by the level of awareness that created them" Albert Einstein

Hi Everyone,

One week has gone past again, I have finally gotten keys to my new home. And looking forward to move my furniture in coming Wednesday. My week has been too much. Sunday after I posted last time I went shopping and met my daughter’s very good friend. She told me that she and couple of other friends are planning surprise sweet 16 party for her for Friday night. I was very happy and gave little money for them. We were then rest of the week texting and calling each other. They did the work and just kept me up to-day what is going on.

Then to weather issues, we had some major flooding issues in a city for our sewage system is not that good I ques so on Monday after work I was driving home in this horrendous rain and stupidly enough drove through a puddle that was much deeper than I anticipated, with the consequence that my car got electrical trouble. I had the car with mechanic for 2 days I was so overwhelmed for that was just before I got keys to my new home, he must have seen my anxiety over my car for I was really worried about it not to mention wondering about the cost. My wonderful mechanic did not charge me at all. Then the day, which was Thursday, I got the car back and my ex had an accident and the front corner of his car was all busted and did tell him that I was very sorry for his car, for I genuinely felt bad that he had an accident. The car is fairly new and rather expensive too.

Then on Friday I woke up so happy, at 8am sharp I was in front of my new home waiting for the superintend to give me the keys. I was there with my son, which was going to his skateboarding camp on the other side of my town. After dropping him off I went to see my lawyer and then finally I went to my new home with the intention of having my first cup of tea in peace and quiet, but no luck because the maintenance guy was there and by the time he left i had to go and pick up my son. I was so happy though for about 15 minutes driving until the accident. I was driving following the traffic and car front of me stopped to turn, so I stopped but the lady behind me did not react on time and hit me straight from the behind. I was in shock and when I tried to get off the car I was shaking completely and had to sit down. We pulled the cars then to the front of one building and exchanged information. I was hurting all over and my mind was in shock, for this seems to be one last drop in my bucket before it overflows. I did not know what to do, and only person that I knew who to call was the love of my life, the man I love even though it seems that there is no hope for me other that we are very good friends. He told me to call police. So I did. And then continued to pick up my son. For I had to take him to the birthday party further north, now we of course had no gift for the time I had accident was the time I was supposed to get him a gift.

Then by 8 pm I had to be at my daughters surprise party but she had not arrived yet, so off I went to pick up my son. Luckily he was invited to the sleepover afterwards. Then I returned to the party and my lovely, beautiful daughter met me with tears in her eyes begging me to leave, she truly did not want me to stay in the party. She took my hand and walked me to the door randomly announcing that 4 girls are coming for sleepover to our house after the party…..Great, so I went to put gas in a car and food shopping, for it was already 11 pm, and then afterward I sat in an empty parking lot in my car just crying and calling for gods with the misery in my voice “Why me, How much is enough, This is not fair, Can’t I get the break…..” I have to say that about 15 minute complete immersion to one’s misfortune and misery while crying the eyes out is highly therapeutic, for after that the life just keeps going on.

Saturday then I had to go to police first thing in the morning and they checked the card and wrote the report. After which I went to the doctor for I was sore all over my body. He gave me medication against inflammation and told me that it might take some time.  I got really scared and now I am super cautious about driving. I am just hoping that this accident has not caused me long-lasting physical problems.

Now is Sunday morning and time to post. I will post, maybe, next sunday but I might not have internet set up yet so I don’t know. In any case I hope that you all have wonderful week ahead of you.

Thank you for visiting Maiara Musings

