Skip to content

Maiara Musings

"Problems can not be solved by the level of awareness that created them" Albert Einstein

Just wishing you all Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. I hope that this is the time of reflection for each on of us. I will be spending this Christmas alone and decided to take my time and contemplate on my life before the year changes. To be grateful for all the good things that have happened to me and specially to be thankful for wonderful old and new persons that have crossed my path over the time. It is time for me to open up my eyes and my heart for the good things in life and let the past go. I am still single and with the unwavering belief I know that the man of my dreams is coming my way. He will find me and our paths will cross, he will know that I am the one he has been looking for and he is not in a hurry to get to know me, for he knows that we have a lifetime ahead of us to explore and get to know each other, to spend many Christmases and occasions together. He knows that my love for him is pure and that I will not wish to change him, but to love him just the way he is. 

I will be posting my poem about Fish Dreams by the end of the month, poem so silly yet it is part of me that I had to write and let go of one feeling I had for a man I thought was not the one, but realized I was mistaken. New year new dream ahead for all of us. Please come back to read my essays and poems when the mood strikes.

Sincerely Maiara

Tags: , , , , , ,

